Last updated : Monday, 15 April 2024

Bristol Churches League

The Bristol Churches League (BCAFL) is an amateur football league for churches in the Bristol area. It was founded in 1972 and currently has over 50 clubs competing in three divisions.


The BCAFL was founded in 1972 by a group of churches in the Bristol area who wanted to provide a competitive football league for Christians. The league started with just a few teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 50 clubs competing in three divisions.

Bristol Churches League action

The BCAFL is affiliated to the Football Association (FA) and its clubs are eligible to compete in the FA Vase and other FA competitions. The league also runs its own cup competitions, including the Solomon Trophy and the BCAFL Charity Shield.


The BCAFL is divided into three divisions: Division 1, Division 2, and Division 3. The top teams in Division 1 are promoted to Division 1 at the end of the season, while the bottom teams in Division 3 are relegated to Division 4.

Bristol Churches League match

The league also has a number of cup competitions, including the Solomon Trophy, the BCAFL Charity Shield, and the Division 1 Cup.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia