Last updated : Friday, 19 April 2024


The Cambridgeshire County League is an amateur football league covering Cambridgeshire and western parts of Suffolk, Norfolk and northwestern parts of Essex in England. It is currently styled as the Cambridge Stove Installations Cambridgeshire County League for sponsorship purposes.

The league was founded in 1907 and currently consists of 181 teams, divided into 11 divisions. The top division is the Kershaw Premier Division, which is at Step 7 of the English football league system.

The league is administered by the Cambridgeshire Football Association (CFA). The CFA is responsible for the running of all football in Cambridgeshire, including the Cambridgeshire County League.

Recent champions

The recent champions of the Cambridgeshire County League are:
  • 2022-23: West Wratting FC First
  • 2021-22: Sawston United FC First
  • 2020-21: Ely City FC First


Cambridgeshire County League action

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Cambridgeshire County League teams come from

  • Cambridge,
  • City of Westminster,
  • Comberton,
  • Ely,
  • Huntingdon,
  • March,
  • Stretham,
  • Swavesey,
  • Thaxted,
  • West Row,

and other areas within Cambridgeshire, Essex, London, Suffolk.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia