Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023

Classic Chamber Division 1

The Classic Chamber Division 1 is an amateur football league for men and women aged 18 and over. It is played in the Dallas-Fort Worth area and is one of the largest and most competitive amateur leagues in the country.

The league was founded in 1978 and has grown steadily over the years. It currently has over 100 teams competing in divisions for men, women, and coed teams. The season runs from March to November and consists of a regular season and playoffs.

Classic Chamber Division 1 action

The Classic Chamber Division 1 is known for its high level of competition. Many of the teams in the league have former college and professional players. The league also attracts a lot of talented youth players who are looking to develop their skills and get noticed by college coaches.


The Classic Chamber Division 1 was founded in 1978 by a group of local soccer enthusiasts. The league was originally called the "Classic Chamber League" and only had a few teams. However, the league quickly grew in popularity and by the early 1980s it had over 50 teams.

Classic Chamber Division 1 match

In 1990, the league changed its name to the "Classic Chamber Division 1" to reflect the fact that it was now the top division in the league. The league has continued to grow in popularity over the years and now has over 100 teams competing in divisions for men, women, and coed teams.

  • The Classic Chamber Division 1 plays by the rules of the United States Soccer Federation (USSF).
  • The regular season consists of 10 games per team.
  • The top four teams in each division qualify for the playoffs.
  • The playoffs are single elimination.
  • The championship game is played at the end of the season.
  • Sources

    Featured Teams

    Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

    Team management made easy

    Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

    Learn more
    Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
    • The FA Logo - English Football Association
    • Northern Ireland FA Logo
    • Scottish FA logo
    • United States Soccer Logo
    • Welsh FA Logo
    • Eire Football Association Logo
    • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
    • Singapore Football Association Logo
    • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia