Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

Croydon Municipal Sunday League

The Croydon Municipal Sunday League is an amateur football league in Croydon, England. It was founded in 1921 and is one of the oldest Sunday leagues in the country. The league currently has over 100 teams competing in various divisions.


The Croydon Municipal Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just four teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams competing in various divisions.

Croydon Municiple Sunday League action

The league has been home to some of the best amateur footballers in Croydon over the years, including former England internationals such as Geoff Hurst and Jimmy Greaves.


The Croydon Municipal Sunday League is divided into four divisions: the Michael Donovan Premier Division, Division 1, Division 2, and Division 3. The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next lower division.

Croydon Municiple Sunday League match

The league also has a cup competition, the Creative Leadwork & Roofing CMSFL Cup. The cup is open to all teams in the league and is played on a knockout basis.

Current Season

The 2023-2024 season of the Croydon Municipal Sunday League is currently underway. The Michael Donovan Premier Division is currently being led by Addiscombe Casuals, while Division 1 is being led by Albo United.


Croydon Municiple Sunday League teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia