Last updated : Saturday, 18 November 2023


Division 2 is the name of an amateur football league in several countries. In England, it is the fourth-highest division in the English football league system, one level below the EFL Championship.

The league consists of 24 teams, each of which plays each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to League One, while the bottom four teams are relegated to League Three.

Division 2 action

The current champions of Division 2 are Forest Green Rovers.


The first Division 2 was formed in 1892 as the Football League Second Division. It was renamed the Football League Division Two in 1992, and then the EFL League Two in 2004.

Division 2 match

The league has been won by a variety of clubs, including Bolton Wanderers, Nottingham Forest, and Wolverhampton Wanderers.

Current teams


Featured Divisions

  • Division 2 Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia