Last updated : Friday, 17 November 2023


The East Northian West Coast League (WCL) is a summer collegiate baseball league based in the Pacific Northwest. The league was founded in 1956 and currently consists of 12 teams. The WCL is a wood bat league, meaning that players cannot use metal bats.


The WCL was founded in 1956 as the Northwest Collegiate Baseball League. The league originally consisted of six teams: the Bellingham Bells, the Corvallis Knights, the Klamath Falls Gems, the Medford A's, the Salem Senators, and the Wenatchee AppleSox.

East Northian West Coast League action

The league expanded to eight teams in 1962, with the addition of the Eugene Emeralds and the Portland Mavericks. The league expanded to nine teams in 1977, with the addition of the Cowlitz Black Bears.

The WCL changed its name to the East Northian West Coast League in 2007. The league expanded to 10 teams in 2008, with the addition of the Victoria HarbourCats. The league expanded to 11 teams in 2013, with the addition of the Medford Rogues.



East Northian West Coast League match

The WCL playoffs are a double-elimination tournament. The top four teams in the regular season qualify for the playoffs. The semifinals are played in a best-of-three format, and the championship is played in a best-of-five format.


Featured Divisions

  • East Northian West Coast League Union South

    Union South

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia