Last updated : Saturday, 24 February 2024

East Cheshire Sunday Football League

The East Cheshire Sunday Football League (ECSFL) is an amateur football league based in the United Kingdom. It is affiliated to the Cheshire Football Association and currently has over 100 teams competing in a variety of divisions.


The ECSFL was founded in 1972 and has been running continuously ever since. The league has grown steadily over the years and now has teams from all over East Cheshire, including Macclesfield, Stockport, Wilmslow, and Knutsford.


ECSFL action

The ECSFL currently has four divisions: Division One, Division Two, Division Three, and Division Four. Each division has 12 teams, with the top two teams from each division promoted to the next division at the end of the season. The bottom two teams from each division are relegated to the next division.

Cup competitions

The ECSFL also runs a number of cup competitions, including the League Cup, the Challenge Cup, and the President's Cup. The League Cup is the most prestigious cup competition in the league and is contested by all teams in the top three divisions. The Challenge Cup is open to all teams in the league, while the President's Cup is for teams in Divisions One and Two.

Recent season

ECSFL match

The 2022-23 season was won by Disley AFC, who finished top of Division One. The runners-up were Wythenshawe Amateurs (Juniors) First, and the third-placed team was High Lane.


Featured Divisions

  • ECSFL One


    8 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • ECSFL Three


    13 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • ECSFL Two


    12 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia