Last updated : Wednesday, 29 November 2023


The Fifa Cup is an amateur football league organized by the Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA), the sport's global governing body.

The league is open to all amateur football clubs in the world, and is divided into regional competitions. The winners of each regional competition qualify for the FIFA Cup Final, which is held annually.

Fifa Cup action

The Fifa Cup is the most prestigious amateur football competition in the world, and is a major stepping stone for players who aspire to play professional football.


The Fifa Cup was first held in 1900, and was originally known as the FIFA Amateur World Cup. The tournament was held every four years until 1930, when it was replaced by the FIFA World Cup, which is now open to both amateur and professional players.

Fifa Cup match

The Fifa Cup was revived in 1992, and has been held every four years since then. The current champions are Morocco, who won the tournament in 2022.


The Fifa Cup is divided into regional competitions, with each region sending a certain number of teams to the final tournament. The number of teams that each region sends is determined by the size and strength of the region's football development.

Fifa Cup teams

The final tournament is a knockout competition, with the teams being drawn into a bracket. The winners of each match progress to the next round, until the final is played.


Featured Divisions

  • Fifa Cup NPOWER


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams



    Hackney, England

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia