Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Gateshead & District Sunday League

The Gateshead & District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Gateshead, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently has 40 teams competing in four divisions.

The league is affiliated to the Durham County FA. The current champions are Washington North Biddick CSFC, who won the Premier Division in the 2022-2023 season.


Gateshead & District Sunday League action

The Gateshead & District Sunday League was founded in 1920. The first season consisted of just six teams, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 40 teams.

The league has been disrupted by two world wars, but it has always managed to resume after each conflict. The league has also had to deal with the closure of some local football grounds, but it has always found new venues to play its matches.

How to get involved

Gateshead & District Sunday League match

If you are interested in getting involved in the Gateshead & District Sunday League, you can find more information on the league's website:

The league also has a Facebook page:


Gateshead & District Sunday League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Gateshead & District Sunday League Premiership


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Gateshead & District Sunday League Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Gateshead & District Sunday League Div 1

    Div 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia