Last updated : Saturday, 13 April 2024

Greater London Women's Football League

The Greater London Women's Football League (GLWFL) is an amateur competitive women's association football competition based in Greater London, England. The league is affiliated with the Amateur Football Alliance, Middlesex County Football Association, and London Football Association. Matches are played on Sundays.


The league was founded in 1972 as the Hounslow and District Ladies Football League (H&DIST League) with two divisions, named Division A and Division B. In the debut edition, Kingston Grasshoppers won Division A and Barnet Copthall won Division B. Players originally paid to participate, with fees of £3 as of 1974. Gallaher Ladies were named the league's first champions on 9 February 1973 after defeating Moselely 4–0 and securing an unbeaten season.

Greater London Women's Football League action

The league was renamed the Greater London Women's Football League in 1983. The league currently has five divisions: Premier Division, Division 1, Division 2 North, Division 2 South, and Division 3 North. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the London and South East Women's Regional Football League Premier Division, and the bottom two teams are relegated to Division 1.

Current season

The current season, 2023-2024, is the 51st season of the Greater London Women's Football League. There are 55 teams competing in the five divisions. The Premier Division is currently being led by Camden Town, followed by Comets and Hammersmith.


Greater London Women's Football League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Greater London Women's Football League teams come from

  • Beckenham,
  • Bermondsey,
  • Copthorne,
  • Hounslow,
  • London,
  • Tooting Bec,
  • Watford,

and other areas within Greater London, Hertfordshire, West Sussex.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia