Last updated : Saturday, 17 February 2024

Hartlepools Afternoon League

The Hartlepools Afternoon League is an amateur football league in Hartlepool, England. It is affiliated to the Durham County FA and has approximately 40 senior teams.


The league was founded in 1921 and was originally called the Hartlepool and District Sunday League. It was renamed the Hartlepools Afternoon League in 1970.

Hartlepools Afternoon League action

The league has been won by a number of teams over the years, including Hartlepool United, Hartlepool Town, and Billingham Synthonia.

Current Structure

The league is divided into four divisions: Premier League, Championship, League One, and League Two.

Hartlepools Afternoon League match

The Premier League is the top division and is currently contested by 12 teams. The Championship is the second division and is currently contested by 10 teams. League One is the third division and is currently contested by 10 teams. League Two is the fourth division and is currently contested by 8 teams.

Cup Competitions

The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the Orange Box Champions League Cup, the Motif8 Premier League Cup, and the Joma Championship Cup.

Hartlepools Afternoon League teams

The Orange Box Champions League Cup is the most prestigious cup competition in the league and is open to all teams. The Motif8 Premier League Cup is open to teams in the Premier League and Championship, while the Joma Championship Cup is open to teams in the League One and League Two.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia