Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Kent County Amateur Football League

The Kent County Amateur Football League (KCAL) is an amateur football league in Kent, England. It was founded in 1923 and currently has 120 member clubs. The league is divided into four divisions: Premier, Division One Central & East, Division One West, Division Two Central & East, and Division Two West.

The league champions are promoted to the next division, while the bottom clubs are relegated to the lower division. The KCAL also has a cup competition, the Kent Senior Trophy, which is open to all member clubs.


Kent County action

The KCAL was founded in 1923 as the Kent Amateur League. The league initially had two divisions, but this was expanded to three divisions in 1928. The league was renamed the Kent County Football Association League in 1934, and then the Kent County League in 1950. The current name was adopted in 2004.

The KCAL has been won by a number of clubs over the years, including Dartford, Welling United, and Maidstone United. The current champions are Danson Sports.


Kent County match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia