Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Lancashire and Cheshire Amateur Football League

The Lancashire and Cheshire Amateur Football League is an English association football league founded in 1909. It is the biggest of the open age Saturday afternoon men's leagues in the region, having seven divisions – Premier, One, Two, Three, A, B and C. Historically the divisions named A-D were for Reserve sides of teams in the top four divisions, but 1st teams can now play at the lower levels. In 2023-24, three divisions now have this style of name.

The league is overseen by the local Football Association, the Manchester FA. The league pioneered the Respect Charter in 2002. When the FA later adopted the Respect programme, the league was a pilot League for this. The launch took place at Chorltonians FC's Police Club ground, Hough End.

Recent seasons

  • In the 2022-23 season, the Premier Division was won by Urmston Town.
  • The Division One title was won by West Didsbury & Chorlton.
  • The Division Two championship was claimed by Eagley.
  • The Division Three winner was Prestwich Heys.
  • The Division A title was won by Salford City Social.
  • Division B was won by Ramsbottom United.
  • Division C was claimed by FC United of Manchester Reserves.


Lancashire And Cheshire action

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Castleton FC

    Castleton FC

    Rochdale, England

    2nd Division
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia