Last updated : Wednesday, 28 February 2024


The North & South Lanarkshire Amateur Football Association (NSLAFA) is an amateur football league in Lanarkshire, Scotland. It was founded in 1904 and currently has over 200 affiliated clubs. The league is split into two divisions, a Premier Division of 10 teams and a 12-strong Division One.

The NSLAFA is affiliated to the Scottish Amateur Football Association (SAFA). The SAFA is the governing body for amateur football in Scotland. It has over 2,000 affiliated clubs and organizes a variety of competitions, including the Scottish Amateur Cup and the Scottish Amateur League Cup.


Lanikshire action

The NSLAFA was founded in 1904 by a group of football enthusiasts from Lanarkshire. The first season of the league was played in 1905-06 with 12 teams competing. The league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 200 affiliated clubs.

The NSLAFA has produced a number of talented players over the years, including former Scotland internationals Willie Henderson and Davie Cooper. The league has also been a breeding ground for young talent, with many players going on to play professional football.

Current Season

Lanikshire match

The current season of the NSLAFA is the 2023-24 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by East Kilbride Thistle, with Hamilton Accies Reserves in second place. In Division One, Carluke Rovers are top of the table, followed by Blantyre Celtic.

The league cup competition for the 2023-24 season is the Scottish Amateur League Cup. The competition is currently being played in the group stage, with the knockout rounds to be played later in the season.


Lanikshire teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia