Last updated : Sunday, 31 March 2024


The Leeds Sunday League is an amateur football league in Leeds, England. It was founded in 1892 and is currently in its 129th season. The league consists of two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One, with a total of 40 clubs.

The league is affiliated to the Leeds City FA and is recognised by the Football Association. It is one of the oldest and most successful Sunday leagues in England.

Leeds Sunday League action

The league's headquarters are at Fearnville Leisure Centre in Leeds. The league's website is


The Leeds Sunday League was founded in 1892 by a group of local businessmen. The league's first season consisted of just four teams. The league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 40 clubs.

Leeds Sunday League match

The league has produced a number of professional footballers, including former Leeds United players Allan Clarke and Peter Lorimer.

Current Season

The current season of the Leeds Sunday League is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Chapeltown FC, while Division One is being led by Drighlington (Sundays).

Leeds Sunday League teams

The league's cup competitions are the Luty Cup, the Mawson Cup and the Sanford Cup.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia