Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Leicester Sunday League

The Leicester Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Leicester, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently consists of 11 divisions, with over 200 teams competing. The league is affiliated to the Leicestershire FA.


The Leicester Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just four teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 200 teams competing in 11 divisions. The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, including Sileby Town, Oadby United, and Braunstone Athletic. The current champions are Countesthorpe United.


Leicester Sunday League action

The Leicester Sunday League consists of the following divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Division Six
  • Division Seven
  • Division Eight
  • Division Nine
  • Division Ten
  • Division Eleven


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia