Last updated : Wednesday, 27 September 2023

Lincoln Sunday League

The Lincoln Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Lincoln, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently has over 100 teams competing in 4 divisions.


The Lincoln Sunday League was founded in 1920 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season saw just 8 teams competing, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams.

Lincoln Sunday League action

The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, with Hykeham Town TRFC being the most successful team, having won the title 14 times.


The Lincoln Sunday League currently has 4 divisions: Premier Division, Division 1, Division 2, and Division 3. The teams in each division play each other twice, once at home and once away.

Lincoln Sunday League match

The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the Lincolnshire League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division 1.

Cup competitions

The Lincoln Sunday League also runs a number of cup competitions, including the:

  • Ron Eaglen Challenge Cup
  • Kelly Read Cup
  • Fred Quibell Junior Cup
  • Jock Mitchell Memorial Trophy
Lincoln Sunday League teams

The cup competitions are open to all teams in the league and are a great way for teams to win silverware and earn promotion.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Lincoln Sunday League teams come from

  • ,
  • Lincoln,
  • Waddington,

and other areas within Grafton County, Lincolnshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia