Last updated : Saturday, 13 April 2024

London Police League

The London Police League is an amateur football league for police officers and civilian staff of the Metropolitan Police and City of London Police.

The league was founded in 1919 and currently has 20 teams competing in a single division. The season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other once.

London Police League action

The current champions are the Metropolitan Police FC, who have won the league a record 13 times.


The London Police League was founded in 1919 as a team for officers and civilian staff of the Metropolitan Police. The first season saw 12 teams compete, with the Metropolitan Police FC winning the title.

London Police League match

The league has grown steadily over the years, and now has 20 teams competing. The current format was introduced in 2010, with each team playing each other once.

The Metropolitan Police FC are the most successful team in the league's history, having won the title a record 13 times.

Current Season

London Police League teams

The current season of the London Police League is underway, with the teams currently playing each other once. The season is scheduled to end in May 2023.

The current standings are as follows:

  • Metropolitan Police FC
  • City of London Police FC
  • Hendon FC
  • Islington FC
  • Hackney FC
London Police League coaches

The Metropolitan Police FC are the current leaders, with City of London Police FC in second place.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Ealing MFC

    Ealing MFC

    Acton, England

    London Police Leagie
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia