Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Mid-American Conference

The Mid-American Conference (MAC) is a National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) Division I collegiate athletic conference with a membership base in the Great Lakes region that stretches from Western New York to Illinois.

  • Nine of the twelve full member schools are in Ohio and Michigan, with single members located in Illinois, Indiana, and New York.
  • For football, the MAC participates in the NCAA's Football Bowl Subdivision.
  • The MAC is headquartered in the Public Square district in downtown Cleveland, Ohio, and has two members in the nearby Akron area.

The MAC ranks highest among all ten NCAA Division I FBS conferences for graduation rates.


MAC Conference action

The MAC was founded in 1946 as the Mid-American Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MAIAC). The conference's name was changed to the Mid-American Conference in 1952.

The MAC has had several changes in membership over the years. The most recent change was in 2020, when Bowling Green and Kent State moved from the Mid-American Conference to the Big Ten Conference.

Current Members

  • Akron Zips
  • Ball State Cardinals
  • Buffalo Bulls
  • Central Michigan Chippewas
  • Eastern Michigan Eagles
  • Kent State Golden Flashes
  • Miami RedHawks
  • Northern Illinois Huskies
  • Ohio Bobcats
  • Toledo Rockets
  • Western Michigan Broncos


MAC Conference match

Featured Teams

  • CHS


    Davenport, United States

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia