Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023

Manchester AFL Football League

The Manchester AFL Football League is a competitive Australian rules football league based in Manchester, England. The league was founded in 2004 and currently consists of 12 teams. The league plays its home games at the Manchester Regional Football Facility in Stretford.


The Manchester AFL Football League was founded in 2004 by a group of Australian expatriates who were looking to play Australian rules football in Manchester. The league's inaugural season consisted of just four teams, but it has since grown to become one of the largest Australian rules football leagues in Europe.

Manchester AFL action

The Manchester AFL Football League has produced a number of talented players who have gone on to play at the highest level in Australia. One of the most notable players to come out of the league is Nathan Vardy, who played for the Collingwood Magpies in the Australian Football League (AFL).

Current teams

Season structureThe Manchester AFL Football League season runs from April to September. The league consists of a regular season of 16 rounds, followed by a finals series. The top four teams at the end of the regular season qualify for the finals, with the winner of the grand final being crowned the league champions.


Manchester AFL match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia