Last updated : Wednesday, 03 April 2024

Mid Cheshire DFA Challenge Cups

The Mid Cheshire DFA Challenge Cups are a set of cup competitions for amateur football teams in Mid Cheshire, England. They are administered by the Mid Cheshire DFA, a local football association.


The Mid Cheshire DFA Challenge Cups were founded in 1921. The Senior Cup is the oldest and most prestigious competition, and has been won by some of the most successful teams in Cheshire, including Witton Albion, Northwich Victoria, and Macclesfield Town.

Mid Cheshire DFA Challenge Cups action

The other cups in the competition are the Junior Cup, the Intermediate Cup, and the Youth Cup. The Junior Cup is for teams in Divisions One and Two of the Mid Cheshire DFA League, the Intermediate Cup is for teams in Divisions Three and Four, and the Youth Cup is for teams under the age of 18.


The Mid Cheshire DFA Challenge Cups are knock-out competitions. Each competition starts with a preliminary round, followed by a first round, second round, and so on. The winners of each round progress to the next round until there is a single winner of each competition.

Mid Cheshire DFA Challenge Cups match

The Senior Cup final is usually played at the end of the season at the Deva Stadium in Chester. The other cup finals are usually played at neutral venues in Mid Cheshire.

Current holders

  • Senior Cup: Witton Albion
  • Junior Cup: Winsford United
  • Intermediate Cup: AFC Winsford
  • Youth Cup: Congleton Town


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia