Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Morden & District Sunday Football League

The Morden & District Sunday Football League is an amateur football league in South London. It was founded in 1977 and currently has 5 divisions, with a total of over 100 teams. The league plays its matches on Sundays, and the season runs from September to May.


The Morden & District Sunday Football League was founded in 1977 by a group of local footballers who wanted to create a more competitive and organized Sunday league. The league initially had just two divisions, but it has since grown to include five divisions.

Morden & District Sunday Football League, , , , action

The league has been home to some of the best amateur footballers in South London over the years. Former players include Danny Murphy, who went on to play for Liverpool and England, and Mark Stimson, who managed Leyton Orient and Southend United.

Current Season

The current season of the Morden & District Sunday Football League began in September 2023 and is scheduled to end in May 2024. The league is currently being led by the Mike Dillon Premier Division, followed by Division 1, Division 2, Division 3, and Division 4.

Morden & District Sunday Football League, , , , match

The top two teams in each division at the end of the season will be promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams in each division will be relegated to the lower division.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia