Last updated : Saturday, 17 February 2024

North Bridge League

The North Bridge League is an amateur football league based in the United Kingdom. It was founded in 1972 and currently has over 100 teams competing in its various divisions. The league is run by a committee of volunteers and is affiliated with the Amateur Football Alliance.


The North Bridge League was founded in 1972 by a group of football enthusiasts who wanted to create a competitive and enjoyable league for amateur players. The league started with just a few teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams competing in its various divisions.

North Bridge League action

The North Bridge League is a well-respected league and has produced a number of talented players who have gone on to play professional football. Some of the most notable players who have played in the league include Gary Neville, David Beckham, and Michael Owen.


The North Bridge League is divided into four divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three. The Premier Division is the top division, while Division Three is the lowest division. The teams are promoted and relegated between divisions based on their performance at the end of each season.

Cup competitions

North Bridge League match

The North Bridge League also runs a number of cup competitions, including the North Bridge League Cup, the North Bridge League Challenge Cup, and the North Bridge League Trophy. These cup competitions are open to all teams in the league and provide an opportunity for teams to win silverware.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia