Last updated : Monday, 26 February 2024

Omega Lique

Omega Lique is an amateur football league based in the Netherlands. It was founded in 2010 and currently has over 100 teams competing in a variety of divisions.


Omega Lique was founded in 2010 by a group of football enthusiasts who wanted to create a more relaxed and fun alternative to the traditional competitive leagues. The league is open to players of all abilities, and there is no cost to participate.

Omega Lique action

The league has grown rapidly since its inception, and now has over 100 teams competing in a variety of divisions. The top division is the Premier League, followed by the First Division, the Second Division, and the Third Division. There are also several cup competitions, including the Omega Lique Cup and the Omega Lique Trophy.


The rules of Omega Lique are relatively simple. The games are played on a full-size football pitch, and the teams consist of 11 players each. There are two 45-minute halves, and the team with the most goals at the end of the match wins.

Omega Lique match

There are a few minor differences from the official FIFA rules. For example, there is no offside rule, and the goalkeeper is allowed to handle the ball outside of the penalty area.


The Omega Lique season runs from September to May. The teams play each other once in the regular season, and the top teams qualify for the playoffs. The playoffs are a knockout competition, and the winner is crowned the Omega Lique champion.


Omega Lique teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia