Last updated : Wednesday, 04 October 2023

Pin Point League

The Pin Point League is an amateur football league in the North East of England. It was founded in 1945 and currently has over 400 teams and 7,000 young players. The league caters for players from Under 11s to Under 18s and plays on a Sunday across the region.


The Pin Point League was founded in 1945 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league was originally called the Gateshead Junior Football League, but it was renamed the Pin Point League in 1985 after the sponsorship of Pin Point Recruitment.

Pin Point League action

The league has a long and proud history, with many of its former players going on to play professionally. Some of the most notable former Pin Point League players include:

  • Alan Shearer
  • Michael Owen
  • Steven Taylor
  • Lee Clark
  • Craig Bellamy


The Pin Point League is divided into several divisions, with each division having its own age group. The top division is the Under 18 Premier Division, followed by the Under 18 Division 1, Under 18 Division 2, and so on.

Pin Point League match

The league also has a number of cup competitions, including the Pin Point League Cup, the Pin Point League Challenge Cup, and the Pin Point League Junior Shield.


Northumberland Football Leagues

Pin Point League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Pin Point League Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia