Last updated : Saturday, 18 May 2024

Pioneer Youth League

The Pioneer Youth League is a football league for youth players in the south of Devon. It was founded in 1968 and is affiliated to the Devon County FA. The league currently has 30 clubs, 169 teams, and approximately 2,600 registered players.

Age groups

  • U7s
  • U8s
  • U9s
  • U10s
  • U11s
  • U12s
  • U13s
  • U14s
  • U15s
  • U16s


The Pioneer Youth League uses a league and cup format. The league is divided into two divisions, Premier and Division 1. The top teams in each division qualify for the end-of-season play-offs. The cup competitions are the Pioneer Cup, the Pioneer Trophy, and the Pioneer Challenge Cup.


Pioneer Youth League action

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia