Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023


The Premier Soccer League (PSL) is an amateur football league in Ireland. It was founded in Dublin on the 23rd May 1954 to provide football for people who are amateurs, playing in a competitive spirit.

The PSL currently has over 100 clubs competing in its various divisions. The top division is the Premier A, followed by the Premier B, Premier C, and Premier D. There are also regional divisions for Dublin, Cork, and Limerick.

Premier Soccer League action

The PSL is administered by the Amateur Football League (AFL). The AFL is a voluntary organization that is responsible for the running of the league, including setting the rules, organizing the fixtures, and appointing referees.


The PSL has a long and rich history. The first season of the league was played in 1954, with 12 teams competing. The league has grown steadily over the years, and now has over 100 clubs competing.

Premier Soccer League match

The PSL has produced some of Ireland's top footballers, including Liam Brady, Ronnie Whelan, and Robbie Keane. The league has also been a breeding ground for young talent, with many players going on to play professional football.

Current Season

The current season of the PSL is underway. The Premier A is currently being led by Bohemians, with Shamrock Rovers in second place. The Premier B is being led by St. Patrick's Athletic, with Longford Town in second place.

Premier Soccer League teams

The PSL season culminates in the PSL Cup Final, which is played in May each year. The 2023 PSL Cup Final will be played at Dalymount Park in Dublin.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Tricolorii FC

    Tricolorii FC

    Chicago, USA

    2014 PSL Open Division
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia