Last updated : Saturday, 16 September 2023

Radio Central Football League

The Radio Central Football League (RCFL) is an amateur football league based in Central Otago, New Zealand. It was founded in 1921 and currently has 10 clubs competing in its Premier League.


The RCFL was founded in 1921 by a group of local footballers who wanted to create a more competitive league than the existing Central Otago Football Association. The league initially had six clubs, but it has grown to its current size of 10 clubs over the years.

Radio Central Football League action

The RCFL has been dominated by a few clubs over the years. The Alexandra Football Club has won the Premier League title a record 23 times, while the Ranfurly Rovers Football Club has won it 17 times.

Current Season

The 2023 RCFL season is currently underway. The Premier League table is as follows:

  • Alexandra Football Club (22 points)
  • Ranfurly Rovers Football Club (20 points)
  • Green Island Football Club (18 points)
  • Clutha Valley Football Club (16 points)
  • Middlemarch Football Club (14 points)
  • Naseby Football Club (12 points)
  • Lawrence Football Club (10 points)
  • St Bathans Football Club (8 points)
  • Cromwell Football Club (6 points)
  • Otago Gold Rush Football Club (4 points)


Radio Central Football League match

Featured Divisions

  • Radio Central Football League 2022 CUP

    2022 CUP

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Radio Central Football League COFL


    10 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Radio Central Football League 2022 PLATE

    2022 PLATE

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia