Last updated : Wednesday, 22 November 2023

About the RBDSFL

The Rochdale Bury & District Sunday Football League (RBDSFL) is an amateur football league based in the English towns of Rochdale and Bury. It was founded in 1975 and currently has 44 teams competing in five divisions.

The league is run by a volunteer committee and is affiliated to the Lancashire FA. The season runs from September to May, with each team playing 22 games.

RBDSFL action

The top two teams in each division are promoted at the end of the season, while the bottom two teams are relegated. The winners of each division also qualify for the FA Sunday Cup.

Recent news


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

RBDSFL teams come from

  • Heywood,
  • Manchester,
  • Shaw,

and other areas within Oldham.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia