Last updated : Friday, 23 February 2024


The Scarborough & District Saturday Football League is an amateur football league based in Scarborough, North Yorkshire, England. It was founded in 1901 and currently consists of 20 teams. The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One.

The league is affiliated to the North Yorkshire Football Association and its teams compete in the FA Vase.

Scarborough & District Saturday action

The current champions are Scalby United, who won the Premier Division in the 2021-22 season.


The Scarborough & District Saturday Football League was founded in 1901. The first season consisted of just six teams, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now consists of 20 teams.

Scarborough & District Saturday match

The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, but the most successful team is Scalby United, who have won the title 14 times.

The league has also produced a number of professional footballers, including Gary Speed, who played for Leeds United, Everton, Newcastle United, and Sheffield United.

Current Season

Scarborough & District Saturday teams

The 2022-23 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is led by Scalby United, who are followed by Seamer United and Filey Town.

Division One is led by Staxton Juniors, who are followed by Scalby Reserves and Filey Town Reserves.


Scarborough & District Saturday coaches

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia