Last updated : Tuesday, 20 February 2024

South Bank Alarm Sunday League

The South Bank Alarm Sunday League is an amateur football league based in the Tees Valley area of England. It was founded in 1972 and currently has over 60 teams competing in a variety of divisions.


The league was founded in 1972 by a group of friends who wanted to create a more relaxed and informal environment for playing football. The league has since grown steadily and now has over 60 teams competing in a variety of divisions.

South Bank Alarm Sunday League. action

The league is affiliated to the Football Association and its teams compete in the FA Sunday Cup. The league has also produced a number of professional footballers, including former Middlesbrough player Craig Hignett.


The league is divided into a number of divisions, each of which is named after a different alarm clock. The top division is the Big Ben Division, followed by the Pyramid Division, the Digital Division, and so on.

South Bank Alarm Sunday League. match

The teams are promoted and relegated between divisions based on their finishing position at the end of the season.

Fixtures and Results

The league fixtures and results are available on the league website. The website also has a forum where fans can discuss the league and its teams.

South Bank Alarm Sunday League. teams

The league season runs from September to April. The league cup competition is played in the summer.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia