Last updated : Sunday, 17 September 2023

South Essex Sunday League

The South Essex Sunday League is an amateur football league in Essex, England. It was founded in 1969 and currently has over 100 clubs affiliated to it. The league is divided into three divisions: Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two.

The league's headquarters are located in Southend-on-Sea. The current champions of the Premier Division are Daglanta, while the current holders of the Charlie White Cup are FC Leytonstone.


South Essex Sunday League action

The South Essex Sunday League was founded in 1969 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league started with just four divisions, but it has since expanded to include over 100 clubs.

The league has been home to some of the best amateur footballers in Essex over the years. Former England internationals such as Paul Gascoigne and David Beckham have both played in the league.


South Essex Sunday League match

The South Essex Sunday League hosts a number of competitions throughout the season, including the Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, Charlie White Cup, Morfey Cup, and Ron Garard Cup.

The Premier Division is the top division in the league and is contested by the best teams in the area. The Charlie White Cup is a knockout competition for teams in the Premier Division and Division One. The Morfey Cup is a knockout competition for teams in Division Two. The Ron Garard Cup is a knockout competition for reserve teams in the Premier Division and Division One.


South Essex Sunday League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia