Last updated : Thursday, 23 November 2023

South Wales Amateur League Div 1

The South Wales Amateur League Div 1 is a football league in South Wales. It is currently at level 5 of the Welsh football pyramid, below the South Wales Alliance League Premier Division. The league was formed in 1958 as the South Wales Amateur League.

Current Season

The current season is the 2022-2023 season. There are 16 teams competing in the league, divided into two groups of eight. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the promotion play-offs, while the bottom two teams from each group will be relegated to the South Wales Amateur League Div 2.

Past Winners

South Wales Amature League Div 1 action

The following teams have won the South Wales Amateur League Div 1:

  • 2021-2022: AFC Penrhiwceiber
  • 2020-2021: Treforest
  • 2019-2020: Season cancelled due to COVID-19
  • 2018-2019: Treforest
  • 2017-2018: AFC Penrhiwceiber


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia