Last updated : Monday, 22 April 2024

Spartan South Midlands Football League

The Spartan South Midlands Football League is an English football league covering Hertfordshire, northwest Greater London, central Buckinghamshire and southern Bedfordshire. It is a feeder to the Southern Football League or the Isthmian League, and consists of five divisions – three for first teams (Premier Division, Division One and Division Two), and two for reserve teams (Reserve Division One and Reserve Division Two).


The league was formed in 1997 by the merger of the Spartan League and the South Midlands League. It is also known as the Molten Spartan South Midlands Football League after its sponsors.

Spartan South Midlands Football League action

The Premier Division is at step 5 (or level 9) of the National League System (NLS), divisions One and Two at step 6/level 10 and step 7/level 11 of the National League System respectively.

Current champions

  • Premier Division: Leighton Town (2022–23)
  • Division One: Real Bedford (2022–23)
  • Division Two: Old Bradwell United (2022–23)

Domestic cup(s)

  • Challenge Trophy
  • Premier Division Cup
  • Division One Cup
  • Division Two Cup

Feeder to

  • Southern Football League Division One Central
  • Isthmian League Division One North


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Spartan South Midlands Football League teams come from

  • Amersham,
  • Ampthill,
  • Ardley,
  • Arlesey,
  • Edgware,
  • Harrow on the Hill,
  • Hillingdon,
  • Langford,
  • Letchworth,
  • London,
  • Milton Keynes,
  • Morpeth,
  • Potton,
  • Totternhoe,

and other areas within Buckinghamshire, Central Bedfordshire, Greater London, Hertfordshire, Northumberland, Oxfordshire.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia