Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023

Teesborough Football League

The Teesborough Football League was an amateur football league based in northern England. It was founded in 1891 and was contested every season until 2017, with the exception of the two World Wars.

The league was originally called the Stockton and District League, but it was renamed the Teesborough Football League in 1921. It was placed at level 11 of the English football league system, with clubs being promoted to Division Two of the Northern League.


  • Founded in 1891
  • Disbanded in 2017
  • Placed at level 11 of the English football league system
  • Merged with the Eskvale & Cleveland League to form the North Riding Football League
Teesborough Football League, , action

The league was dissolved in 2017 when it merged with the Eskvale & Cleveland League to form the North Riding Football League. The decision to merge was made due to declining membership and financial difficulties.

Cup competitions

  • MacMillan Bowl
  • R T Raine Trophy
  • Lou Moore Memorial Trophy

The Teesborough Football League also hosted three cup competitions: the MacMillan Bowl, the R T Raine Trophy and the Lou Moore Memorial Trophy. The R T Raine Trophy was competed by the League Champions and MacMillan Bowl winners from the previous season. From the 2002–03 season onwards, clubs in Division Two competed for the A Burness Plate (with the exception of the 2008–09 season).


Teesborough Football League, , match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia