Last updated : Monday, 04 December 2023

Teesside Amateur Football League

The Teesside Amateur Football League is an amateur football league based in the Teesside area of North East England. It was founded in 1901 and currently has 6 divisions, with over 100 clubs competing.


The Teesside Amateur Football League was founded in 1901 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season consisted of just 8 clubs, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 clubs competing.

Teeside action

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, but some of the most successful include South Bank, Stockton Town, Billingham Synthonia, and Redcar Athletic.


The Teesside Amateur Football League currently has 6 divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
Teeside match

The top two teams from each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next lower division.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia