Last updated : Saturday, 13 April 2024

Teesside League

The Teesside League was an amateur football league based in northern England. Established in 1891, it was dissolved in 2017 when it merged with the Eskvale & Cleveland League to form the North Riding Football League. At the end of its existence the league was placed at level 11 of the English football league system, with clubs being promoted to Division Two of the Northern League.


The league was founded in 1891 and was contested every season until 2017, with the exception of the two World Wars. Clubs competed in three cup competitions, the MacMillan Bowl, the R T Raine Trophy and the Lou Moore Memorial Trophy. The R T Raine Trophy is competed by the League Champions and MacMillan Bowl winners from the previous season. From the 2002–03 season onwards, clubs in Division Two competed for the A Burness Plate (with the exception of the 2008–09 season).

Teesside League action

The league was dissolved in 2017 following a decline in the number of clubs participating. The merger with the Eskvale & Cleveland League created a new league with 20 clubs, which was placed at level 11 of the English football league system.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia