Last updated : Saturday, 23 September 2023

Terv Under 14

The Terv Under 14 is an amateur football league for boys and girls under the age of 14 in the Taff Ely and Rhymney Valley region of South Wales.


The league was founded in 2001 and is currently in its 23rd season. The inaugural champions were Cefn Hengoed, who have won the league a total of 6 times. Other past champions include Ynysybwl (4 times), Penyrheol (3 times), and Church Village (2 times).

Terv Under 14 action

The league is currently composed of 11 teams:

  • AFC Bargoed
  • Cascade YC
  • Church Village
  • Cilfynydd
  • Cwrt Rawlin FC
  • FC Trecenydd
  • Graig FC
  • Pontypridd FC
  • Rhydyfelin
  • Rhydyfelin Non-Political
  • Talbot Green

The league plays its matches on Saturdays during the winter months. The season runs from September to April, with each team playing each other team twice. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the Taff Ely & Rhymney Valley Premier League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Terv Under 13 league.


Terv Under 14 match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia