Last updated : Saturday, 16 September 2023

Herts Advertiser Sunday Football League

The Herts Advertiser Sunday Football League (HASL) is an amateur football league in Hertfordshire, England. It was founded in 1922 and currently has over 50 clubs and 1,500 players. The league is divided into five divisions, with promotion and relegation between the divisions each season.


The HASL was founded in 1922 by the Herts Advertiser newspaper. The inaugural season consisted of just six teams, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 50 clubs. The league has been sponsored by a number of different companies over the years, including Carlsberg, Greene King, and Specsavers.


The Herts Advetiser Sunday Football League action

The HASL is divided into five divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, Division Three, and Division Four. The top two teams in each division are promoted at the end of the season, while the bottom two teams are relegated. There is also a Challenge Cup and a Reserve Cup, which are open to all teams in the league.

Recent seasons

The 2022-23 season was won by the Plough & Harrow FC, who finished the season unbeaten. The runners-up were Brookmans Park FC, and the third-placed team was Six Bells Sunday FC. The Challenge Cup was won by the Phoenix FC, and the Reserve Cup was won by the Strafford Arms FC.


The Herts Advetiser Sunday Football League match

Featured Divisions

  • The Herts Advetiser Sunday Football League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia