Last updated : Friday, 28 June 2024

Mid-Essex Football League

The Mid-Essex Football League is an amateur football league based in England. It is a feeder league to the Essex Olympian Football League. The league has a total of five divisions.


The Mid-Essex Football League was founded in 1971. The top division of the league, the Premier Division, sits at level 14 of the English football league system.

The Mid-Essex Football League action

The league has been won by a number of clubs, including Hutton, Mayland Village, and Pitsea Athletic.

Current Season

The 2022-23 season is the 52nd season of the Mid-Essex Football League. The Premier Division is currently being led by Hutton, followed by Mayland Village and Pitsea Athletic.

The Mid-Essex Football League match

The other divisions are as follows:

  • Division One: Blackmore, Brentwood Athletic, Fleet
  • Division Two: Debden Park, Haver Town, Springfield
  • Division Three: Burnham Ramblers, Islanders, Notley
  • Division Four: Baddow Athletic, Harold Wood Athletic, Hutton Saturday
  • Division Five: Laindon Republic, Old Chelmsfordians, Rawreth Lane


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

The Mid-Essex Football League teams come from

  • Basildon,
  • Brentwood,
  • Chelmsford,
  • Romford,
  • Southend-on-Sea,
  • Witham,

and other areas within , Essex, Greater London.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia