Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

Midland Football Combination

The Midland Football Combination is an English football league covering parts of the West Midlands. It comprises five divisions, a Premier Division, Divisions One and Two and two Reserves Divisions. The league was one of three official feeder leagues to the Midland Football Alliance.


The league was founded in 1927 as the Worcestershire Combination. The ten founder members were Oldbury Town, Stourbridge Reserves, Kidderminster Harriers Reserves, Bewdley, Blackheath Town, Halesowen Labour, Highley Colliers, Old Carolians, Stewart & Lloyds (Bilston) and Cookley St Peters.

The Midland Football Combination action

The league was renamed the Midland Football Combination in 1974. In 2006, the Premier Division was reclassified from Step 7 to Step 6 of the National League System, making it one of the feeder leagues to the Midland Football Alliance.

Current Season

The current season is the 96th season of the Midland Football Combination. The Premier Division is currently being led by Rushall Olympic, with Chasetown and Halesowen Town in second and third place respectively.


The Midland Football Combination match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia