Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023


The Thurrock League - Division 3 is an amateur football league in Thurrock, Essex, England. It is affiliated to the Essex County Football Association and is eligible to enter teams into the FA Sunday Cup.

The league was founded in 1921 and currently consists of 12 teams. The teams play each other once in a round-robin format, with the top two teams at the end of the season being promoted to Division 2. The bottom two teams are relegated to Division 4.

Current season

Thurrock League - Division 3 action

The current season of the Thurrock League - Division 3 began on 16 September 2023 and is scheduled to end on 17 February 2024. The teams competing in the current season are:

  • Canvey Island II
  • Chafford United (S) Reserves
  • Esperanto (S) Reserves
  • Grays Athletic FC Sunday Reserves
  • Herongate Athletic Sunday Veterans
  • Merlin United First
  • Ockendon Athletic (S) First
  • Phoenix Fire (S) First
  • Thames Park First
  • Tilbury Sunday
  • Thurrock III
  • Westcliff III


England Rugby

Thurrock League - Division 3 match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia