Last updated : Wednesday, 22 November 2023


Utandeild is an amateur football league in the Faroe Islands. It is the second tier of football in the Faroes, below the Faroe Islands Premier League. The league was founded in 1976 and currently consists of 10 teams.


Utandeild was founded in 1976 as the second tier of football in the Faroes, below the Meistaradeildin. The league was originally called the 1. deild, but was renamed to Utandeild in 1998.

Utandeild action

The first Utandeild champions were TB Tvøroyri, who won the inaugural season in 1976. The most successful team in Utandeild history is B36 Tórshavn, who have won the league 13 times.

Current season

The current Utandeild season is the 2023 season. The teams competing in the league this season are:

  • AB Argir
  • B36 Tórshavn II
  • FC Suðuroy
  • HB II
  • KÍ Klaksvík II
  • NSÍ Runavík II
  • Skála ÍF
  • TB Tvøroyri
  • Víkingur Gøta II
Utandeild match

The league is currently being led by KÍ Klaksvík II, who have won 8 of their 10 matches so far. B36 Tórshavn II are in second place, followed by AB Argir in third place.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia