Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Vanarama National South

The Vanarama National South is the sixth tier of the English football league system. It is a regional league, covering the South East, London, and the South West of England, as well as teams from Essex.

The league was founded in 2007 as the Blue Square South, and has been sponsored by Vanarama since 2015. It currently consists of 24 teams, who play each other twice, once at home and once away.

Current season

Vanarama National South action

The 2023-2024 season is the 17th season of the Vanarama National South. The current champions are Barnet, who won the title in the 2022-2023 season.

The current top teams in the league are:

Promotion and relegation Vanarama National South match

The top two teams in the Vanarama National South are promoted to the National League, while the bottom four teams are relegated to Step 3 of the National League System.

The National League is the fifth tier of the English football league system. It is a national league, with teams from all over England.


Vanarama National South teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia