Last updated : Monday, 18 September 2023

West End (London) A.F.A. Football League

The West End (London) A.F.A. is a football league based in London, England. It was founded in 1905 and currently consists of a single division, the Premier Division. The league is affiliated to the Football Association and its teams compete in the FA Vase.


The West End (London) A.F.A. was founded in 1905 by a group of football enthusiasts from the West End of London. The league initially consisted of just four teams, but it quickly grew in popularity and by the 1920s it had expanded to include over 20 teams.

West End (London) A.F.A. action

The league has been home to some of the great names in English football, including Bobby Moore, Geoff Hurst, and Jimmy Greaves. In recent years, the league has also produced a number of talented youngsters who have gone on to play at the highest level, such as Raheem Sterling and Tammy Abraham.

Current Season

The current season of the West End (London) A.F.A. is the 2022-23 season. The league is currently being led by IB Albion, who are followed by North Acton "A" and Atholl 1965. The season is scheduled to end in May 2023.


West End (London) A.F.A. match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • FC Victoria Park

    FC Victoria Park

    London, England

    Premier Division
    View Team Details
  • Atholl 1965

    Atholl 1965

    London, United Kingdom

    Challenge Trophy
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia