Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

West London Sunday League

The West London Sunday League is an amateur football league for teams in the west London area. It was founded in 1920 and is currently in its 102nd season. The league consists of over 100 teams, divided into 12 divisions.


The West London Sunday League was founded in 1920 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially consisted of just 10 teams, but it has grown steadily over the years. In the 1950s, the league expanded to 20 teams, and in the 1970s, it expanded to 30 teams. The league currently consists of over 100 teams, divided into 12 divisions.

West London Sunday League action

The West London Sunday League has produced a number of professional footballers, including Geoff Hurst, who went on to win the World Cup with England in 1966. Other notable players who have played in the league include John Terry, Frank Lampard, and Ashley Cole.

Current season

The current season of the West London Sunday League is the 102nd season. The season began on September 3, 2023, and is scheduled to end on May 28, 2024. The league is currently in its first round of matches.

West London Sunday League match

The top two teams in each division at the end of the season will be promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams in each division will be relegated to the next lower division. The winners of each division will qualify for the London Sunday Challenge Cup.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia