Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

Wimbledon & District Football League

The Wimbledon & District Football League is an amateur football league based in the London Borough of Wimbledon. It was founded in 1899 and currently has 6 divisions, with over 100 clubs participating.


The Wimbledon & District Football League was founded in 1899. The first season consisted of 10 teams, and the inaugural champions were Wimbledon Old Centrals. The league has grown steadily over the years, and now has over 100 clubs participating.

Wimbledon & District League action

The league has a long and rich history, and has produced some notable players. Former England internationals such as Terry Venables, Geoff Hurst, and Kenny Sansom all played in the Wimbledon & District Football League at the start of their careers.

Current Season

The current season is the 2022-2023 season. The league is divided into 6 divisions:

  • Harry Alderton Premiership
  • Henry Marks Championship
  • Bill Tutt League One
  • Mickey Warren League Two
  • Centenary Cup Section A
  • Centenary Cup Section B
Wimbledon & District League match

The current champions are AFC Wimbledon Reserves, who won the Harry Alderton Premiership in the 2021-2022 season.


Featured Teams

  • Ocean F.C.

    Ocean F.C.

    West Dulwich, England

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia