Last updated : Friday, 17 May 2024

Wimbledon & District Football League

The Wimbledon & District Football League is an amateur football league based in the Wimbledon area of south London. It was founded in 1905 and currently has 30 clubs competing in 6 divisions.


The Wimbledon & District Football League was founded in 1905 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The inaugural season saw 12 teams compete in a single division. The league has grown steadily over the years and now has 30 clubs competing in 6 divisions.

Wimbledon & District Football League action

The league has been home to some notable players over the years, including former England internationals Paul Ince and John Barnes.

Current season

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The top division is the Henry Marks Championship, followed by the Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, Division Three, and Division Four.

Wimbledon & District Football League match

The current champions are AFC Battersea (Wimbledon), who won the Henry Marks Championship in the 2021-22 season.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Wimbledon & District Football League teams come from

  • Belgrade,
  • Earlsfield,
  • London,
  • Raynes Park,
  • Wimbledon,

and other areas within Greater London.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia