Last updated : Saturday, 23 September 2023

Wolverhampton & District Sunday Football League

The Wolverhampton & District Sunday Football League is an amateur football league in Wolverhampton, England. It was founded in 1922 and currently has over 100 teams competing in five divisions.


The Wolverhampton & District Sunday Football League was founded in 1922 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just four divisions, but it has since expanded to five divisions.

Wolverhampton & District Sunday League action

The league has been home to some notable players over the years, including former Wolverhampton Wanderers players Kenny Hibbert and Geoff Thomas.


The Wolverhampton & District Sunday Football League runs a number of competitions, including the following:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Tom Bird Cup
  • Charity Cup
Wolverhampton & District Sunday League match

The Premier Division is the top division in the league and is contested by the best teams in the area. The Tom Bird Cup is the league's oldest cup competition and is named after former Wolverhampton Wanderers player Tom Bird. The Charity Cup is the league's most prestigious cup competition and is sponsored by Hawkins Sports.


Featured Divisions

  • Wolverhampton & District Sunday League Division 4

    Division 4

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Crown FC

    Crown FC

    , England

    Division 4
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia