Last updated : Tuesday, 27 February 2024

Yeovil and District League

The Yeovil and District League is an amateur football league based in England. It has a total of three divisions, including the Yeovil and District League Premier Division which sits at level 14 of the English football league system.

The league was founded in 1904 and currently has 31 member clubs. The Premier Division champions are promoted to the Somerset County League Division Two East, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One.


Yeovil and District League action

The Yeovil and District League was founded in 1904 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season of the league consisted of just six teams, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur leagues in Somerset.

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, but the most successful team is Ilchester Junior, who have won the title 13 times. Other notable winners include Martock United, Yeovil Town Reserves, and Chard Town Reserves.

Current Season

Yeovil and District League match

The 2022-23 season of the Yeovil and District League is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by Martock United, who are followed by Ilchester Junior and Yeovil Town Reserves.

The league's top scorer is currently Ashley Woodman of Ilchester Junior, who has scored 23 goals in 12 games.


Yeovil and District League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia